Check mission.ca/COVID-19 for the latest information and service updates as we respond to COVID-19.

Development Services

Sub-Menu

The Development Services Department represents the municipality on a wide range of issues relating to planning and land use development, as well as the administration and enforcement of  various regulatory bylaws. The Department is comprised of Building Permits and Inspections, Business Licences, Bylaw Enforcement, administration of the Animal Control contractor, Planning Division, and Public Transit.

 

GENERAL CONTACT & LINKS
Building Permits and Inspections 604-820-3726 inspections@mission.ca
Business Licensing 604-820-3727 businesslicence@mission.ca
Bylaw Enforcement 604-820-3727 bylaw@mission.ca
Dog Licensing and Animal Control   acontrol@fvrd.ca
Planning 604-820-3748 planning@mission.ca
CONTACT
Director of Development Services Dan Sommer 604-820-3747 dsommer@mission.ca
Manager of Inspection Services Harry Gill 604-820-5374 harrygill@mission.ca
Manager of Long Range Planning and Special Projects Mike Dickinson 604-820-5380 mdickinson@mission.ca
Manager of Planning Rob Publow 604-820-3706 rpublow@mission.ca
LOCATION AND MAILING ADDRESS

7337 Welton Street, Mission, BC  V2V 3X1