Development Services

Sub-Menu

DEVELOPMENT SERVICES

The Development Services Department represents the municipality on a wide range of issues relating to planning and land use development, as well as the administration and enforcement of  various regulatory bylaws. The Department is comprised of Building Permits and Inspections, Business Licences, Bylaw Enforcement, administration of the Animal Control contractor, Planning Division, and Public Transit.

LOCATION AND MAILING ADDRESS

7337 Welton Street
Mission, BC  V2V 3X1

GENERAL CONTACT AND LINKS

Building Permits and Inspections
604-820-3726 inspections@mission.ca

Business Licensing
604-820-3727 businesslicence@mission.ca

Bylaw Enforcement
604-820-3727 bylaw@mission.ca

Dog Licensing and Animal Control
acontrol@fvrd.ca

Planning
604-820-3748 planning@mission.ca

Director of Development Services
Dan Sommer
604-820-3747 dsommer@mission.ca

Manager of Inspection Services
Harry Gill
604-820-5374 harrygill@mission.ca

Manager of Long Range Planning and Special Projects
Mike Dickinson
604-820-5380 mdickinson@mission.ca

Manager of Planning
Rob Publow
604-820-3706 rpublow@mission.ca