Check for the latest information and service updates as we respond to COVID-19.

Your Mayor & Council

Mayor & Council

The business of the District of Mission is conducted officially by Council, which is comprised of 6 Councillors and the Mayor.

Acting Mayor Schedule

  • September 2020 – Ken Herar
  • October 2020 – Carol Hamilton
  • November 2020 – Mark Davies
  • December 2020 – Cal Crawford
  • January 2021 – Jag Gill
  • February 2021 – Danny Plecas

Repeats as above


2018-2022 Strategic Plan

Elected in 2018, Mayor and Council put together a Strategic Plan with their collective beliefs to guide their work as Council. See the 2018-2022 Strategic Plan for the full details.

If you wish to appear before Council to make a presentation, discuss a concern or bring forward an idea or concept, please fill out the online Delegation Request Form.


Meet your elected officials of 2018-2022

Mayor Pam Alexis

tel: 604-820-3702
cell: 604-556-6666

Mayor Alexis’ Profile

Councillor Cal Crawford

cell: 604-226-9609

Councillor Crawford’s profile

Councillor Mark Davies

cell: 778-819-6595

Councillor Davies’ Profile

Councillor Jag Gill

cell: 604-832-9488

Councillor Gill’s profile

Councillor Carol Hamilton

cell: 604-864-5877

Councillor Hamilton’s profile

Councillor Ken Herar

cell: 604-615-2499

Councillor Herar’s profile

Councillor Danny Plecas

cell: 778-347-3440

Councillor Plecas’ profile